From the critically acclaimed author of Train I Ride and Echo s Sister comes a moving story of friendship between two girls looking for some happiness in a world that can be a little cruel Perfect for fans of Rebecca Stead, Ali Standish, and Erin Entrada Kelly n nTwelve year old Juillet is preparing

Antiracist Baby introduces the youngest readers and the grown ups in their lives to the concept and power of antiracism Providing the language necessary to begin critical conversations at the earliest age, Antiracist Baby is the perfect gift for readers of all ages dedicated to forming a just socie

Perfect for fans of Rain Reign, this middle grade novel The Brave is about a boy with an OCD issue and his move to a reservation to live with his biological mother n nCollin can t help himself he has a unique condition that finds him counting every letter spoken to him It s a quirk that makes him a

Though Anders and his friends have delayed a war between ice wolves and scorch dragons, their mission is far from over With adults on both sides looking for them, they ve sought refuge in Cloudhaven, a forbidden stronghold that could hold the key to saving their home n nMeanwhile, Holbard has been r

Primer introduces a brand new superhero with a colorful array of superpowers to explore n nAshley Rayburn is an upbeat girl with a decidedly downbeat past Her father is a known criminal who once used Ashley to help him elude justice, and in his attempt to escape, a life was taken He now sits in fed

An Indian American girl who struggles to navigate her two very different lives the one at home, where she can be herself, and the one at school, where she is teased for her culture When a racist incident rocks her small town, she must decide to continue to remain silent or find her voice.

Mallory Estate is the last place twelve year old Piper Peavey wants to spend her summer vacation The grounds are always cold, the garden out back is dead, a mysterious group of children call the property home, and there s a rumor that Melena M Mallory the owner of the estate and Piper s wealthy gr

For fans of Svetlana Chmakova s Awkward and Raina Telgemeier s Smile comes an inventive new story from Cardboard Kingdom creator Chad Sell about a group of young artists who must work together when one of their own creations becomes a monster n nDrew is just a regular artist But there s nothing ordi

Minerva must take care of her sisters after her mother s disappearance n nTwelve year old Minerva Soledad Miranda is determined to reach her goals, despite shouldering responsibility than the other kids at school like caring for her two sisters while her mom works two jobs But one night, Miner

A fallen star and one child s kindness lead to a chain of good works that change her town from a dreary, dark place to one of dazzling brightness n nWhen a girl finds a fallen star, she decides to keep it hidden But this star encourages kindness and needs to shine, so it comes out from the shadows.

The bus door swishesOpen, an invitation.Someone is not sure n nThe first day of school and all its excitement, challenges, and yes, anxieties, are celebrated here in connected haiku poems A diverse cast of characters all start and finish their first days of school, and have experiences that a